“Daddy…”


Note: I am considering password-protecting this post because #TheBoyfriend (and his family) may or may not flip their lids! šŸ˜€ But after much debating I thought that it would be more entertaining if they did!

When #TheBoyfriend and I went to get measured today at my friend Rachel, her little nephew came running to the gate as we were letting ourselves in. Alessandro ran to #TheBoyfriend shouting “Daddy! Daddy!”He seemed very disappointed it wasn’t his dad! But this soon changed!

As we were sitting on the couch, Alessandro became truly fascinated with #TheBoyfriend, sitting next to him, expecting him to share his carrot cake, and also to lick the frosting from his fingers!

Such tenderness filled my heart!

I think #TheBoyfriend seemed to be in a rather awkward element, but it was very sweet to watch, and simply makes me more broody.

I cannot wait to have kids one day, and the reality is that it will only be in more than 2 years. Such depressing stuff.

P.S. #TheBoyfriend has started adding a week every time I discuss or ask him when are we going to get married. Apparently we on now on 6 years and 4 months. When it was at 6 years and one month and 1 week, I asked him why he could not simply say 6 years and 5 weeks? And you know how my Child reacted? He added on an extra week! This is UNFAIR! I rate we boycott #TheBoyfriend – whose with me on this?!

 

4 responses to this post.

  1. I think #TheBoyfriend is being totally unreasonable and the longer he waits the longer someone else has to plot & plan how they are going to steal you away from him. He has a gem in you, it’s time he reaslised it and made a commitment šŸ˜‰ You can be engaged for two years! šŸ™‚

    Reply

  2. Posted by #TheBoyfried on November 21, 2010 at 22:13

    Cos of the whole blog its 6 years,5 months and 3 weeks.

    Reply

  3. Posted by meganstow on November 22, 2010 at 13:20

    in 6 years 5 months and 3 weeks it will be far too bloody late to be getting married. Sheesh #TheBoyfriend, wake up and marry the girl sooner than later! she’s a catch that’s going to be stolen away if you don’t shine up and get some hardware on that ring finger of hers!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

