The Story of How We Met


I have always been a true sucker for love stories.

Fascinated by romance, fairy tales, the prince you meet and live “happily ever after”.

Marc and I met at school but were not in contact with each other. We were both in relationships with other people, but our group of friends were pretty much the same. One evening, we had all gone to Sandton, and Marc and his girlfriend had started fighting and were leaving. I collapsed. It felt like my heart was pounding right out of my chest, I was hot-and-cold, very short of breath, sweating, and it was an incredible scary, claustrophobic feeling, as if I was having a heart attack. My friends dragged me to the stairs. Since Marc was a qualified BAA paramedic, my friends immediately called him and he rushed to my rescue (not exactly like a knight in shining armour, but more like an elephant on drugs!). I look up to see where my boyfriend is, and he is flirting with 3 other women. Marc placed me in the recovery position and looked after me until I returned to normal.

Once I had calmed down, I shouted at my boyfriend, dumped him,  and told him to jump. He did. I was so livid!

Marc dumped his girlfriend a few days after, and we began seeing each other, until it became a habit.

A few weeks later, it happened again. Luckily this time Marc had oxygen for me, and he sat with me on the stairs until once again, I regained control.

I was diagnosed with having panic attacks.

Today, we have been together for 5 and a half years, a very interesting 5 and a half years it has been.

Marc, you truly saved my life.

So now I ask you to tell me your love story ❤

6 responses to this post.

  1. Will do a blog post and link back here 🙂

    Reply

  2. Your story has much flavour, mine not so much :0 There were some funny onliners along the way though, adding some flavour. A friend introduced us, we became friends and after a night out, almost a year later, more than friends :p

    Reply

  3. […] 28, 2011 by Gina Timor of Love.Cybelle fame posted about how she met her boyfriend and asked us to share how we met our significant others so here […]

    Reply

  4. i blogged mine too! there’s also a link to the original post i wrote about it, a week after Richard and i got together

    http://mypanicroom.co.za/content/?p=1186

    Reply

  5. Got a link to your from Gina although I have known you on twitter, I have not been here yet. Love your blog. I blogged my story a few years ago – but here’s the link if you want to read: http://juggelingactoflife.blogspot.com/2008/08/story-of-us-part-1.html

    Reply

Leave a Reply

