Do You want to be a Bountiful Beauty?


I was lucky enough to meet @getting_by off Twitter, when she did the make up for @MeganStow’s bump shoot, whilst waiting for #TheMunchkin to be born! I think Lyndsay did a great job, it looks oh-so-natural and flawless – I was truly impressed! And we rocked it on the day of Megan’s shoot – so many laughs, especially when Megan could not get up off the grass, and the way she ordered Richard around! To further understand what Lyndsay does, I did a make-up course with her (of which I think you should do one too!)

Oh.My.God.

If I had to tell you how many make-up and beauty mistakes I have been doing, I would probably count it off both hands, as well as some of my not-yet-manicured (naughty!) toes! Insane! For example, I learned:

– With the same colour eyeshadow, if you use your brushes correctly, you can have the same effect as using THREE different colours!

– Eyeliner should be the last thing to apply to your eyes (I am guilty of this – its the first thing I put on!)

– You can use eyeshadow as eyeliner!!

–  Not gonna give everything away now, am I?

Best you take a look at Lyndsay’s website to find information on these courses here at:

www.bountifulbeauty.yolasite.com

Please also note, that Lyndsay does make-up for brides, matric dances and many other events, at great prices. Well? Get your tush off that chair and make a booking!

Her FaceBook Group is here.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by meganstow on March 30, 2011 at 14:56

    I can personally vouch for the fact that Lyndsay is a miracle worker!!

    Reply

  2. For once I wish I was in Jhb 😮 Eyeliner last is something I need to remember.

    Reply

  3. Lyndsay is doing my make up for my maternity shoot and I can not wait.

    David does that to me – he sticks his fingers in my ear, my nose etc – drives me absolutely MENTAL!!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

