Photographing Michael Bolton @ His Press Conference


I recently photographed Michael Bolton at his press conference at the Westcliff Hotel.

His being late made me very unimpressed, however he duly apologized and the conference started. Holy cow, he replies to questions with 5 minute answers, and then says “Have fun editing that one” 😀

I struggled to photograph him because there were about 5 other photographers in a small space and eventually I photographed him from his side. He makes some of the funniest faces when he talks, and is a real blinker!

I spent some time messing around with my editing, and although I do not like all of them, I liked learning what I could do with the editing process and how small things can change a picture dramatically. And thus I overcontrasted, saturated, due-toned, increased and decreased temperatures and so forth. And here are a few:

One response to this post.

  1. […] Here is the original post: Photographing Michael Bolton @ His Press Conference « Love … […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

