The Birthing of Flowers


 

Yesterday #TheBoyfriend and I celebrated our  6 year anniversary. He was ever so sweet and bought me a bunch of poppies and tulips. He obviously knows me very well as he dug through bunches of poppies to get me all the unopened ones because I love watching them pop 🙂 Melted my heart.

He then understood when he knew I had to get my camera and start photographing! I recently received my 100mm Macro lens and used it to try it out, as well as some different editing techniques.

The poppies especially remind me of birth – I love it!

Enjoy the pictures and feel free to leave any comments or constructive criticism

xoxo


 

 

 

 

 

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by lindy on September 14, 2011 at 11:51

    Too beautiful Timmi they are my favourite flowers too..love the way the poppies open and the way the tulips bend..and love you too

    Reply

  2. Yay!!! 6 years!
    Love those tulip shots.
    Also I will never be able to look at a poppy bud the same way ever again 😉

    Reply

  3. Nice Timor – on all accounts! Enjoy that new lens 🙂

    Reply

Leave a comment